Fly My Pretties – The Homeland Recordings Out Friday 29th November
22nd November, 2013

Following an unforgettable tour, Fly My Pretties are now set to release their fifth album, The Homeland Recordings, out Friday 29th November.

Recorded live in intimate venues throughout the country, the album reflects the very best live takes of songs performed to over 13,000 fans during the nationwide, 23-date Homeland tour.

Beginning at Aotearoa’s tip in Kaitaia and ending in the Southern-most city of Invercargill, the tour saw the 12-strong cast journey to 18 different towns and subsequently, delve deep into heartland New Zealand.

The result is something truly special: 13 tracks, captured live, which herald a welcome return to Fly My Pretties’ musical roots: an unashamedly kiwi sound steeped in folk, roots, soul and rock.

Led by Barnaby Weir (The Black Seeds) Fly My Pretties is an award-winning collective of musicians that embraces an ethos of mixing established and well-known performers with emerging talent.

The Homeland cast represents a diverse mix of New Zealand’s musical landscape and features an impressive selection of kiwi talent including:

Anika Moa, Mel Parsons, Ria Hall, Kara Gordon, Louis McDonald (Five Mile Town), Mark Vanilau, Ryan Prebble (The Nudge), Shaun Blackwell (John The Baptist) & members of The Black Seeds: Jarney Murphy, Mike Fabulous, Nigel Patterson and of course, Barnaby Weir.

Album pre-order now available:

Leading up to the release, fans can pre-order a digital copy of the album from iTunes here or digitally or physically from Bandcamp page.

Those that pre-order the album from both stores get an immediate download of a track upon purchase. Then, later on the album’s release they will receive a digital download of the entire album plus an additional (and exclusive) bonus track... phew!

There are also limited edition packages available on Bandcamp too!

The Homeland Recordings Track Listing:
1. Riddles Havoc
2. Fatal Flaw
3. Far Away
4. Beggin’ On My Knees
5. Real Calm
6. Train
7. Where Did All My People Go?
8. Come Forth
9. Headlights
10. Cry
11. If You Didn’t Know
12. Leave This Town
13. One

For more info head to